PCB announces T20 World Cup squad – Azam, Asif Selected but No place for Amir, Wahab, Malik, Sarfaraz


LAHORE: PCB announces squad for T20 World Cup on Monday!

Chief selector Mohammad Wasim announced a 15-man squad, with three players selected as reserves.

The same team will play the home series against New Zealand and England in the coming weeks..

Former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed, left-arm pacer Wahab Riaz, veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik, hard-hitting opener Sharjeel Khan and utility player Fahim Ashraf were the notable absentees. Mohammad Amir had retired and was not in contention.

The 15-man squad

  • Babar Azam (captain, Central Punjab)
  • Shadab Khan (vice-captain, Northern)
  • Asif Ali (Northern)
  • Azam Khan (wicketkeeper, Southern Punjab)
  • Haris Rauf (Northern)
  • Hasan Ali (Central Punjab)
  • Imad Wasim (Northern)
  • Khushdil Shah (Southern Punjab)
  • Mohammad Hafeez (Central Punjab)
  • Mohammad Hasnain (Sindh)
  • Mohammad Nawaz (Northern)
  • Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
  • Sohaib Maqsood (Southern Punjab)
  • Traveling reserves – Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Shahnawaz Dahani (Sindh), and Usman Qadir (Central Punjab)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

No comments to show.